Home » Uncategorized » App Life

App Life

I recently had one of those patches of life where it felt as if everyone in my life had lost their damn minds. I’m a firm believer in the idea that if everyone around you is crazy then maybe you’re to blame so I decided that maybe I should take some personal time to regroup. I deactivated or deleted all of my social media accounts and apps. Even the dating ones. I deleted everyone that I don’t regularly keep in touch with from my contacts on my phone and purged any conversations that haven’t happened in 2017. I can’t scroll through memes on Instagram or judge people from high school that I haven’t seen in person in over a decade or bored text guys that I don’t really care about. The horror!

I’ve actually found myself getting way more done, being less moody and more content. I probably have to credit some of that to the Chinese Herbs that my acupuncturist gave me (so long Damp Heat!) but that’s a whole other post. With so much focus and nothing to distract me I have decided to try downloading the WordPress app so that I could conveniently channel my creativity. As “first world problem” as it is, I hate booting up my laptop and logging in every time inspiration strikes so I’m hoping that by having it on my phone I will be more inclined to throw some thoughts out for my zero followers. Prepare for text-like messages with poor spelling and no commas! That is, until I cave and download Tinder again. Or until people put their crazy away. 

Leave a Reply

