Home » Uncategorized » I’ve Been Bottled

I’ve Been Bottled

An open letter to Diesel and the makers of Loverdose Tattoo:

Dear friends at Diesel,

On a recent adventure through YouTube I came across your new ad campaign for Loverdose Tattoo. It easily caught my attention and I let it play rather than click the Skip Ad button. You can imagine my surprise when I came to the realization that the entire ad was based on me.

I had initially considered contacting my lawyers to have them look into a lawsuit against the unauthorized use of my personal story and, of course, to recuperate my portion of all profits which are no doubt owed to me.

After thoughtful consideration I have decided that I am both flattered and honoured to be used in your campaign and have therefore decided against legal action.

I do still feel, however, that I am owed some form of compensation for the blatant use of my character without my consent. Since I am a very reasonable person, I am willing to drop the matter entirely in exchange for a free bottle of Loverdose Tattoo.

You can contact me at sharon****@gmail.com to make arrangements for the delivery of my fragrance, which I can only assume smells heavenly.

In the future, if you wish to use me as inspiration in any of your campaigns, all you need to do is ask and I am sure that we can come to an easy agreement.

Yours truly,

Sharon

 

Leave a Reply

